Current DBUK committee members after the DBUK AGM 2013

Current DBUK committee members after the DBUK AGM on 25th January, 2013:


Most of them agreed to stay for one more year.


  • President: Lina Kankeviciute
  • Vice President: Bello Aminu
  • Secretary: Marie Vickers
  • Treasurer: Marleine Aboumrad


Committee members: 


  • Louis Francis
  • Mordechai Allshever
  • Maira Laumete


We are welcoming Karolis Jaskus for the post of the Media / Press Journalist to our DBUK committee board.


Media/Press Journalist: Karolis Jaskus. He will gather the news, updates, describe our activities and achievements. He will follow our every step and will be conducting interviews in the various aspects in the Deaf Basketball UK.


Dariusz Kazmarski has resigned from his post as a Treasurer. We thank him for his time supporting DBUK all 3 years!


We are looking for two fundraisers and a project development/coordinator at the moment.


If you are interested in joining us, please feel free to contact DBUK Secretary by email


Roll on the 2013!


Now it’s time for a change and revolutionise – for a better deaf basketball in the UK


Filed Under: FeaturedLatest News